Arts Council

Biennial Fellowship Art Exhibition

About the Biennial Fellowship Art Exhibition

The Biennial Fellowship Exhibition offers Wyoming residents the opportunity to view outstanding artwork created by Wyoming artists which they may otherwise not have the opportunity to view. The exhibition is hosted by major arts venues in the state, including the Nicolaysen Art Museum, the University of Wyoming Art Museum and the Art Association of Jackson Hole.

Artwork for the exhibitions is selected by an out-of-state juror who served on both years of Visual Arts Fellowship panels represented in the exhibition. The juror returns to the state prior to the exhibition to visit artist studios and select work. The juror also contributes an essay to the catalog that is produced for each exhibition.

For a list of visual arts fellowship winners, see the Past Fellowship Winners & Exhibitions.

The next Biennial Fellowship Exhibition will be at the University of Wyoming Art Museum, Laramie. This exhibit will be curated by Marjorie Vecchio of Reno, NV. It will open in May of 2015.

For more information, contact Camellia El-Antably (307) 777-5305.

About the 2012-2013 biennial:

 WAC Biennial Fellowship Exhibition 2013 postcard - oversized

The Wyoming Arts Council Biennial Fellowship Exhibition opens September 27, 2013 through January 4, 2014 at the Nicolaysen Art Museum in Casper. A public reception will be held November 8, 2013, from 5:30-8 p.m. at the museum and will feature a talk by curator Napoleon Jones-Henderson. A free catalog of the exhibit will be available in late September. Copies can be found at the Wyoming Arts Council offices and the Nicolaysen Art Museum. You may request a copy from the Wyoming Arts Council.

Video interviews with the fellowship winners.

The exhibit features six fellowship winners from 2012 and 2013:

​Joe Arnold, Laramie; Jenny Wuerker, Buffalo; Abbie Miller, Jackson; Susan Durfee Thulin, Jackson; Brian Haberman, Cheyenne; Chuck Kimmerle, Casper

Also included are the honorable mention recipients from 2012 and 2013:

Suzanne Morlock, Wilson; Jennifer Hoffman, Jackson; June Glasson, Laramie; Diana Baumbach, Laramie; Cat Urbigkit, Big Piney