Wyoming Arts Council

Call for entries: Before Columbus Foundation

This listing comes from the latest issue of LitOps, written and edited by Guy Lebeba of the Utah Division of Arts and Museums. To subscribe to LitOps, send an email to gwl1973@gmail.com with “subscribe” in the subject line:

Before Columbus Foundation
American Book Awards
Deadline: December 31, 2010
Web site: http://www.beforecolumbusfoundation.com/
E-mail address: strads@haas.berkeley.edu
Approximately 10 to 18 awards are given annually for books published in the United States during the preceding year that make outstanding contributions to American literature. Winners are nominated and selected by a panel of writers,
editors, and publishers, but anyone may make a submission or recommendation to the panel. Submit two copies of a book published in 2010 by December 31. There is no entry fee. Send an SASE, call, or e-mail for complete guidelines.
Before Columbus Foundation
American Book Awards
The Raymond House,
655 13th Street
Suite 302
Oakland, CA 94612.
(510) 268-9775.
Gundars Strads, Executive Director.

Sort By Category By Month By Year