Wyoming Arts Council

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band headlines Beartrap

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band will perform at this year’s Beartrap Summer Festival on Casper Mountain at 5 p.m. on Sunday, July 20.

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band is Jeff Hanna, guitars/vocals; Jimmie Fadden, drums/harmonica/vocals; Bob Carpenter, keyboards/accordion/vocals; and John McEuen, banjo/fiddle/guitar/mandolin.

The band recently won a Grammy for Best Country Instrumental for “Earl’s Breakdown.” The song features Earl Scruggs, Randy Scruggs, Jerry Douglas and the late Vassar Clements. The band is touring the West in July and August, playing old favorites and music from the critically acclaimed CD “Welcome To Woody Creek,” which celebrated the NGDB’s 40th anniversary in 2007.

The band’s official web site is The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

FMI: http://www.beartrapsummerfestival.com

Sort By Category By Month By Year