Wyoming Arts Council

Wyoming SPCR Commission meets Nov. 19 in Cheyenne

Members of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will meet November 19 in the Barrett Building third floor conference room, 2301 Central Avenue in Cheyenne. This conference call can be accessed by calling 1-888-601-7276.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 8 a.m. and last until 5 p.m.

During the meeting, the Commission will receive updates on department programs, as well as the Hot Springs State Park Master Plan.

An executive session may be called if necessary.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the agency which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, the State Trails Program, state recreation areas, state historic sites and archaeology sites. The Commission also advises the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archaeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Dan Barks, Gillette; Gene Gade, Sundance; Wayne Deahl, Torrington; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Chuck Engebretsen, Lost Springs; Vice President Aaron Bannon,Lander; Karen Haderlie, Thayne; Don Schmalz, Cody; and Sue Peters, Riverton.

Sort By Category By Month By Year