Wyoming Arts Council

Natives of Nowhere

Contact: Natives of Nowhere

Gillette, WY

Independent Music

Phone | 3076894971

Web | http://www.nativesofnowhere.com

Email | band@nativesofnowhere.com


Natives of Nowhere is a rock band from Gillette, Wyoming. Their sound is a great mix of rock, blues, metal, and funk to create an unforgettable style that will get you on your feet and banging your head.

Previously known as The Hold-Up, Natives of Nowhere formed in January of 2016, in the basement of a house in a town you’ve probably never heard of before. Although much different from the day it started, the band is as solid as ever. Members include singer Tierney Worthen, guitarist Kayde Blake, bassist Tanner Jessen, and drummer Bridger Love. Natives of Nowhere sticks out in Gillette, WY, a place filled with country and bluegrass bands. The band’s major influences include Joan Jett, Amy Winehouse, Clutch, Crobot, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Metallica, and many more.

Natives of Nowhere opened for Devon Allman in November of 2016, and Josh Door and Chancey Williams in 2017. They have appeared on Good Morning Wyoming!, a local news TV show, and they are also the Battle of the Bands Champion for Gillette’s 2017 competition! Natives of Nowhere has played in a few music festivals, including Donkey Creek Festival, WhatFest, and the I Slept With the Band Festival. One of their most notable
performances was their participation in the 2017 International Blues Challenge in Memphis, Tennessee. Natives of Nowhere has also been involved in many local events, including Gillette’s Got Talent, The Unknown Millennial Music Festival, the 4th of July Parade, the Gillette Eclipse Festival, and several food drives and fundraisers.

The band released their debut EP College Fund in April 2018, following a name change of the band. The record features 6 songs, including “Platform B2” and popular “I’m Over It”.

Natives of Nowhere is constantly creating new material and playing local shows. They are starting to write and record their second EP, which is planned to be released in the summer of 2019.