Wyoming Arts Council

Friday is deadline for Blanchan/Doubleday

Happy All Hallow’s Eve Eve!

Tomorrow is the postmark deadline for applications to the 2009 Neltje Blanchan and Frank Nelson Doubleday Memorial Writing Awards. The $1,000 Blanchan Award is given to a writer whose work, in any literary genre, is inspired by nature. The $1,000 Doubleday Award is given to the best manuscript submitted by a woman author. To apply, you must be at least 18 years old and a Wyoming resident.

The competition is sponsored by the Wyoming Arts Council and funded by artist and arts patron Neltje from Banner.

Judge for the competition is prize-winning poet Laurel Blossom from South Carolina.

Get your own printable application and guidelines at the WAC web site, https://wyoarts.state.wy.us/.

FMI: Michael Shay, 307-777-5234 or mshay@state.wy.us.

Sort By Category By Month By Year