Wyoming Arts Council

LCCC reading features work by contributors to 2011 High Plains Register

Wyomingarts attended a reading and release party at Laramie County Community College for the 2011 High Plains Register. Congrats to Amanda Fry who won the HPR Prize for her story, “The Ring.” She joined other contributors reading from their work: Bob Simkins, Jack Kirk, Nicole McGee, Jeff Eatmon, Eugene Shea, Danielle Sage, Tina O’Toole, Ruth Kannaris, Kristin Abraham, Alicia Padilla and Steve Harrington. Photographers Heidi Gurov and David Larsen showed some of their work and talked about it.

Copies of the issue will be available May 13 at the Wyoming Arts Council offices, the LCCC Bookstore and City News in downtown Cheyenne.

Sort By Category By Month By Year