Wyoming Arts Council

SPCR Commission meets Feb. 11-12

From a SPCR press release:

Members of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will meet Thursday and Friday, Feb. 11-12, in the Ballroom of the Historic Plains Hotel in Cheyenne.

The body will meet from 12:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. on February 11 and 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. on February 12.

During the meeting, the Commission will receive divisional updates and discuss a variety of State Parks and Cultural Resources issues, including the departmental budget request and proposed legislation for the upcoming budget session of the state legislature.

Also while in Cheyenne, the Commission will visit the Wyoming State Museum and attend the 28th Annual Governor’s Arts Awards being held Friday, February 12, at Little America.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the Division of State Parks, Historic Sites & Trails, which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, state trails program, state recreation areas, state historic sites and archaeology sites. The Commission also advises the Division of Cultural resources, which includes the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the management of the Wyoming Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Ernie Over, Pavillion; Dan Barks, Gillette; William Vines, Wheatland; Mary Hawkins, Devils Tower; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Linda Fabian, Wheatland; Carolyn Buff, Casper; Karen Haderlie, Thayne; and Barb Vietti, Thermopolis.

Sort By Category By Month By Year