Wyoming Arts Council

Wyoming SPCR Commission to meet via webinar May 8

Members of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will meet via webinar May 8, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Persons wishing to listen in via the internet can get login information by calling 307-777-7496.

In addition to receiving updates on department programs, the Commission will approve Land and Water Conservation Fund grants and discuss a State Museum interpretive plan. An executive session could be held if necessary.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the agency which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, the State Trails Program, state recreation areas, state historic sites and archaeology sites. The Commission also advises the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archaeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Dan Barks, Gillette; Gene Gade, Sundance; Wayne Deahl, Torrington; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Chuck Engebretsen, Lost Springs; Aaron Bannon, Lander; Karen Haderlie, Thayne; Don Schmalz, Cody; and Michelle Sullivan, Sheridan.

Sort By Category By Month By Year